2017 Ambassador’s Awards

Ambassador's Awards 2017
Our distinguished awards were presented by the Ambassador of Ireland to the United States,  Her Excellency Anne Anderson.


The Ambassador Award is presented each year to a member company that has helped to carry out the Chamber’s mission of strengthening business and educational ties between Ireland and the United States.  The 2017 Ambassador’s Award was presented to Beneficial Bank.  Gerard P. Cuddy, President and CEO, will accept on behalf of Beneficial.



Penn Mutual Eileen McDonnellThe Taoiseach, or “Chieftain,” Award complements the Ambassador Award by recognizing an individual of Irish descent who has exemplified leadership and compassion.  The recipient of the 2017 Taoiseach Award is Eileen McDonnell, Chair and CEO of Penn Mutual.




Sean A RooneyThe Uachtarán, or “President’s,” Award honors Ireland’s president and that office’s tradition of building cultural and economic alliances.  The recipient of the 2017 Uachtarán Award is Sean Rooney, Founder of the Kelly Rooney Foundation.kelly-rooney-foundation-logo



Email Alanna Barry-McCloskey at abarry@iabcn.org or call/text 215-772-3101.


Ambassador Club Members