Thank you to our members who continue to support the Chamber through their membership, you make our mission possible!

Renewing members in February (to date):

Large Corporate Member:
KPMG, John McLoughlin
Duane Morris, Michael Gallagher
Mass Mutual of Eastern PA, Jim McGoldrick
WSFS Bank, Patrick Ward

Mid-Size Firm Member:
Galera Therapeutics, Mel Sorensen
Emergent BioSolutions, Eric Karas

Individual Members:
Patricia Buchanan, PMB Marketing LLC
Richard Freeth, Tactix Real Estate Advisors, LLC
Caitlin Kelly, Devon Park Specialty Insurance
William B. Farrell, loanDepot
John Furey, Imvax
Joseph Purcell, EisnerAmper
Carl Cherkin, Philadelphia Union
Duke Gleeson, The Flynn Company
Michael McCourt, Truist
• John Donovan, The Irish Memorial
• Thomas Morrissey, Univest Insurance

‘I Wish’ is an award-winning volunteer-led social enterprise that was founded in Cork, and is committed to showcasing the power of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (STEM) to female school students aged 13 to 17.  Since 2015, almost 25,000 girls have participated in the programme, which includes presentations and inspiring talks from influential female role models from industry and academia. You can see some of the feedback, statistics and testimonials on the website: www.iwish.ie.

This year, due to the pandemic, I Wish 2021 has gone virtual, and there are already 10,000 students registered. The team have also decided to schedule a few sessions for international students, with a view to building links and connections with high schools abroad that might be interested in attending and hearing some of the presentations. The event takes place on Thursday, March 4th and there are two slots open to international students (session times by international time zones below), with each session lasting approximately 90 minutes.

  • Session C – 06:30 CST / 07.30 EST / 12:30 GMT
  • Session E – 08.35 PST / 10:35 CST / 11.35 EST / 16:35 GMT

Queries can be directed to Sara at international@iwish.ie.

IrishExaminer.com

Despite a year of unprecedented challenges dealing with a worldwide pandemic and Brexit, IDA Ireland announced 246 new investments in Ireland in 2020 and the creation of 20,123 new jobs. The US accounted for 67% of these investments coming from companies based in North America – the highest number yet up from 63% in 2019.

“In the context of the Covid-19 global pandemic the FDI sector has shown huge resilience and its performance is remarkable,”  said Martin Shanahan, CEO, IDA Ireland.

The results, he said, “show the continued attractiveness of Ireland as a destination for companies seeking to invest”.

 

Read More