Philadelphia Saint Patrick’s Day Observance Association Proudly Announces Congratulations to 2019 Philadelphia Saint Patrick’s Day Parade Award Winners

Hon. James H.J. Tate Award
(Founded 1980, this was named the Enright Award Prior to 1986)
Sponsored by: Mike Driscoll
Outstanding Organization that Exemplifies the Spirit of the Parade
Sisters of St. Francis of Philadelphia / Neumann University (Irish Chamber Members)

Msgr. Thomas J. Rilley Award (Founded 1980)
Outstanding Fraternal Organization
Sponsored by: AOH Division 39 Msgr. Thomas J. Rilley
Joseph Fleming Memorial Brigade

George Costello Award(Founded 1980)
Outstanding Float in the Parade
Sponsored by: The Irish Society
Cavan Society

Hon. Vincent A. Carroll Award (Founded 1980)
Outstanding Musical Band:
Sponsored by: John Dougherty
Port Chester NY High School Band

Walter Garvin Award (Founded 1993)
Outstanding Children’s Irish Dance Group
Sponsored by: Walter Garvin Jr.
Rince Ri School of Irish Dance

Marie C. Burns Award (Founded 2003)
Outstanding Adult Ceili Dance Group
Sponsored by: Philadelphia Emerald Society
Crossroads School of Irish Dance

Joseph E. Montgomery Award
(Founded 2006)
Outstanding AOH and/or LAOH Divisions
Sponsored by: AOH Div. 65 Joseph E. Montgomery
AOH Division 65 Joseph E. Montgomery

Leave a Reply